there is evidence of the magic…

I HAVE to do my part in attempt to honor the magic that was brought to me. The universe has been so incredibly and persistently benevolent in its support that as much as I want to crawl back into the darkness, I won’t let myself. I sit here typing, crying, resisting, but putting it out there nontheless because I know its the honorable action.

I post a photo which gives me actual tangible proof of the magical energy spinning around me at this very second. The endangered bee is present in my world, my garden, my yard, making a comeback, if she can do it so can I. Looking at the photo silences or at least quiets the internal demons and dialogues that whir in my brain at any given moment telling me to stop speaking, stay quiet, ssshhhhhh….don’t tell our secret.

While allowing the darkness to censor me and all the beauty within, the universe and all its angels have held a sacred space around me sending messages of such a high resonance that thank goodness, I can finally hear them…the lowest undercurrent of tone, it pierces the darkness as the smallest splinter of light will show the way as I crawl my way out…

About Rescuing Little L

Documenting the pieces of my journey...recovery from childhood sexual abuse and cruel ignorance...the effects of those incidious acts through adulthood... until the grace of recovery transcended the trauma and shame of my past, making it possible to return to Rescue Little L.... View all posts by Rescuing Little L

One response to “there is evidence of the magic…

Leave a Reply

